Vaquero Band

Vaquero Band

Vaquero have returned to the British Country music circuit. The origins of the band date back to 1997 when they burst onto the circuit as a six piece with their edgy modern sound.

Apart from a few line-up changes along the way they continued to perform into the early 00s and enjoyed a healthy fan following and even managed an unintentional dancefloor hit with their cover of Clay Walkers hit song Bury the Shovel.

Three original members Sammi Sands, Darran Gibson, and Chris Raddings have teamed up again introducing some new faces, and a few already familiar to the British Country audience. Vaqueros love of more modern/upbeat country has not diminished, and a commitment to supplying a quality all ‘live’ show to their audience sees them return with formidable 7 piece outfit.

The line-up includes:

Sammy Sands – Bass - Lead/Harmony Vocals

Darran Gibson  – Drums/Harmony Vocals

Chris Raddings – Guitar- Lead/Harmony Vocals

Eli Luha – Lead/Harmony Vocals

Pete ‘Woody The Stringman’ Woodward – Guitar, Fiddle, Banjo, Dobro – Lead /Harmony Vocals

Ian Barraclough – Acoustic Guitar

Roberto Innocente - Keyboards

Towerfest is a Samanddance Ltd production - Copyright Samanddance Ltd 2006-2019